Satan, the true Definition of a “Hater”

Ephesians 6:12 (KJV)
For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

Someone sent me a wonderful poem by Maya Angelou.  She is one of my favorite people in the whole world.  Although I don’t claim to know her personally.  She has inspired me more than just about any other.  In fact, she is one of the people I desire to meet someday.  I did however, get to see her in person a few years ago when she visited here at a local college.  Absolutely breathtaking!!  It was an event marked in my journal, to be remembered forever. 

The poem entitled “Definition of a Hater” is wonderfully written.  I just have one problem with it.  I don’t fully agree with the “definiton” of a Hater.  Because I don’t think she spelled out who the “Hater” is, or why he  hates us so much.  Oh, I suppose (I don’t know for sure) she is talking about “anyone” that hates on you.  However, according to scripture, we are not struggling against flesh and blood.  Our brothers and sisters are not our “Hater.”  As Christians, we must remember not to hold anything against flesh and blood.  We have an enemy– a hater–out to kill, steal, and destroy us, by any means necessary.  And he will use anyone to do it!  Let’s place the blame where it belongs.  On Satan. 

Satan hates God.  And he hates you too.  It is him that wants to see us fail.  It is him that wants to see us destroyed.  It is him that our struggle is with, not our Sisters In Christ.    His only reason;  because we belong to God and he is a defeated foe.  He wants nothing more than to see us defeated too. 

So my sisters, as you read this poem, remember who the true “Hater” is, and let’s place the blame where it belongs.  Where you read the word hater, replace it with Satan.  We have struggled with one another long enough.  It’s time to build each other up.  Maya Angelou has another poem that I love called “Phenomenal Woman.”  Beginning today, let’s view each other as a “Phenomenal Woman.”  We can better defeat the “Hater” by viewing one another through the “eyes of God.” 

The Bible states in Matthew 5:43-45, we are to love our enemies, and do good to them that hate us.  That we may be the children of our Father, which is in heaven.  Glory to God!

PRAYER:  Father, I thank you for every sister in my life.  I choose to embrace her and see her with your eyes.  She is a “Phenomenal Woman”  not a “Hater.”  May I only love and pray for her.  IN JESUS’ NAME.  AMEN.

*******************************************************************************************************

 
“Definition of a “Hater”        
A hater is someone who is jealous and envious and spends all
their time trying to make you look small so they can look tall.
They are very negative people to say the least. Nothing is ever
good enough! When you make your mark, you will always attract some
haters…That’s why you have to be careful with whom you share your
blessings and your dreams, because some folk can’t handle seeing you
blessed…

It’s dangerous to be like somebody else…

If God wanted you to be like somebody else, He would have given
you what He gave them! Right? You never know what people have gone
through to get what they have.

The problem I have with haters is that they see my glory, but
they don’t know my story… If the grass looks greener on the other side
of the fence, you can rest assured that the water bill is higher there
too!

We’ve all got some haters among us!  People envy you because you can:

Have a relationship with God
Light up a room when you walk in
Start your own business
Tell a man / woman to hit the curb (if he / she isn’t about the right thing)
Raise your children without both parents being in the home

Haters can’t stand to see you happy, Haters will never want to
see you succeed, Haters never want you to get the victory, most of our
haters are people who are supposed to be on our side. How do you handle
your undercover haters?

You can handle these haters by:

1. Knowing who you are & who your true friends are *(VERY IMPORTANT!!)
2. Having a purpose to your life? Purpose does not mean having a job.
You can have a job and still be unfulfilled. A purpose is having
a clear sense of what God has called you to be. Your purpose is not
defined by what others think about you.
3. By remembering what you have is by divine prerogative and not
human manipulation. Fulfill your dreams!

You only have one life to live…when it’s your time to leave this earth,
you ‘want’ to be able to say, ‘I’ve lived my life and fulfilled
‘my’ dreams,… Now I’m ready to go HOME! When God gives you favor, you can
tell your haters, Don’t look at me…Look at Who is in charge of me…’

Maya Angelou

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Going In this article

    Satan, the true Definition of a “Hater” | BEVALUED

  2. kanitachi.exblog.jp

    Satan, the true Definition of a “Hater” | BEVALUED

  3. Eternal Life

    Satan, the true Definition of a “Hater” | BEVALUED


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment